Meet Our Board

Board of Directors


Dave Appenzeller, BS EE
Executive Director, NETS

Renée Bittner, MA
Director of Student Affairs, NETS

Rick Bloom, JD
NETS Legal Counsel

Ed Cooney, PhD
Senior Engineer, IBM

Jon Fick, BS
Senior Hardware Engineer, VEEDIMS, Inc.

Steve Jones, BA
IT Applications Support Manager, People’s United Bank

Paul Maffin, MDiv
Founding Pastor, Redeeming Grace Church, Georgia, VT

Wes Pastor, MBA, MAR, MTh (Chairman)
President, NETS
Founding Pastor, Christ Memorial Church, Williston, VT

Laurie Spaulding, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery, University of Vermont College of Medicine

Kenny Stokes, MDiv
Lead Pastor, Downtown Campus, Bethlehem Baptist Church, Minneapolis, MN

Don Willeman, ThM
Founding Pastor, Christ Redeemer Church, Hanover, NH

Board of Advisors


Jay W. Abramson, PhD
Senior Pastor, Valley Community Baptist Church,
Avon, CT

H. Dale Burke, ThM, DD
Founder, Leverage Leadership
Senior Pastor, Seacoast Community Church

D. A. Carson, PhD
Research Professor of New Testament, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

Bryan Chapell, PhD
President Emeritus, Covenant Theological Seminary
Senior Pastor, Grace Presbyterian Church, Peoria, IL

Sinclair Ferguson, PhD
Professor of Systematic Theology, Redeemer Seminary

John D. Hannah, ThD, PhD
Dist. Prof. of Hist. Theology & Research Prof. of Theological Studies, Dallas Theological Seminary

George M. Hill, MA
Founder, Focused Management, Inc.

Paul H. Hubley, MDiv
Former District Executive Minister, Converge Northeast

Paul D. Johnson, MDiv
Senior Pastor, Woodridge Church, Medina, MN

Dana Olson, MDiv
Senior Pastor, Faith Baptist Fellowship, Sioux Falls, SD

Thomas R. Schreiner, PhD
Prof. of NT Interp. & Assoc. Dean of Scrip. & Interp., SBTS; Preaching Pastor, Clifton Baptist, Louisville, KY

Gerald Sheveland, DMin
President, Converge Worldwide

Lindsay J. Whaley, PhD
Professor of Classics and Linguistics & Associate Provost for International Initiatives, Dartmouth College